Term Dates

Key dates for the Academic Year

Autumn Term 2020

Induction for New Students - Friday 4 September (virtual)

First day of Autumn Term - Monday 7 September

Half Term – 26 - 30 October 

Last day of Autumn Term – 18 December

Spring Term 2021

First day of Spring Term – 4 January

Half Term 15-19 February

Last day of Spring Term – 26 March

Easter Holiday 29 March - 9 April

 

Summer Term 2021

First day of Summer Term – 12 April

May Day Bank Holiday – 3 May

Half Term – 31 May-4 June

Last day of Summer Term – 6 July

 

Student CPD Days 

Student CPD Day 1 - 20 October 2020

Student CPD Day 2 - 16 December 2020

Student CPD Day 3 - 11 February 2021

 

 

The Teaching Day

Students are expected to attend all timetabled lessons and review meetings. The
college buses leave 10 minutes after the last timetabled lesson on each given day.

Lessons take place within the following timetable:

Monday

9am - 4.15pm

Tuesday

9am - 2.45pm

Wednesday

9am - 4.15pm

Thursday

9am - 4.15pm

Friday

9am - 4.15pm

 

2021-22 Academic Term Dates

Autumn Term - Monday 6 September - Friday 17 December 2021

Student Induction Day, A-Level Year 1 - Thursday 2 September

Student Induction Day, Vocational Year 1 - Friday 3 September

First day of Autumn Term - Monday 6 September 

Half Term - Monday 25 - Friday 29 October

Last day of Autumn Term - Friday 17 December 

Spring Term - Tuesday 4 January - Friday 1 April 2022

First day of Spring Term - Tuesday 4 January

Half Term - Monday 14 February - Friday 18 February 

Last day of Spring Term - Friday 1 April 

Easter Break - Monday 4 - Monday 18 April 

Summer Term - Tuesday 19 April - Thursday 7 July 2022

First day of Summer Term - Tuesday 19 April 

Half Term - Monday 30 - Friday 3 June

Last day of Summer Term - Wednesday 6 July